Drotske shows faith in winning Cheetahs


Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has taken the what is not broken does not need fixing stance in naming the Cheetahs team to face the Chiefs in this week’s Round 10 Super 14 clash.

This means that Bjorn Basson retains his place over Danwel Demas after a fantastic performance against the Sharks last weekend where the Cheetahs beat the Sharks 31-6 and picked up a bonus point for scoring four tries.

The second placed Chiefs will be coming off the bye.

Cheetahs Team:

Hennie Daniller, Bjorn Basson, Corn’ Uys, Meyer Bosman, Jongi Nokwe, Jacques-Louis Potgieter, Tewis de Bruyn, Hendro Scholtz, Juan Smith (c), Heinrich Br’ssow, David de Villiers, Wayne van Heerden, Kobus Calldo, Adriaan Strauss, Wian du Preez.

Reserves : Richardt Strauss, Bees Roux, Nico Breedt, Kabamba Floors, Sarel Pretorius, Piet van Zyl, Fabian.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.