Super Rugby

Erasmus one of six Lions changes for Jaguares



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has named his Super Rugby team to play the Jaguares and included Lourens Erasmus for his first start of the 2016 season.

Erasmus will start at lock after making his début against the Cheetahs earlier in the season in the 62nd minute off the replacements bench.

The lock is one of six changes to the side that beat the Blues last week in Johannesburg. Elsewhere in the forwards Corné Fourie and Armand van der Merwe start in the front row.

Cyle Brink dons the number seven jersey and among the backs Faf de Klerk will run-on as will Howard Mnisi.


Corne Fourie , Armand van der Merwe , Julian Redelinghuys , Lourens Erasmus , Franco Mostert , Jaco Kriel , Cyle Brink , Warren Whiteley , Faf de Klerk , Elton Jantjies , Courtnall Skosan , Howard Mnisi , Lionel Mapoe , Ruan Combrinck , Jaco van der Walt

Replacements : Malcolm Marx , Dylan Smith , Jacques van Rooyen , Ruan Ackermann , Warwick Tecklenburg , Ross Cronje , Rohan Janse van Rensburg , Sylvian Mahuza


Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.