Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


Super rugby unlocked fixtures

Super rugby unlocked features the four, existing Super Rugby teams – Bulls, Lions, Sharks and Stormers – as well as the Cheetahs, Pumas and Griquas in a 21 match tournament.

The season started on Friday, 9 October when the Sharks took on the Lions in Durban while the following day the Cheetahs and Bulls will host the Pumas (at 16h30), and Griquas (19h00) respectively.

Super Rugby Unlocked concludes on the weekend of 20/21 November, with matches in Pretoria (Bulls v Pumas – Friday 20 November at 19h00), Bloemfontein (Cheetahs v Griquas – Saturday 21 November at 16h30) and Durban (Sharks v Stormers – Saturday 21 November at 19h00).

The team at the top of the standings at this stage of the season, will be crowned Super Rugby Unlocked champions, after which all log points will be transferred to the Currie Cup (fixtures to be announced in due course).


2020 Super rugby unlocked fixtures and results

All times SA
Day & Date Home Team Away Team Venue Match result Video highlights
9 October Sharks Lions Kings Park, Durban Match result Video highlights
10 October Cheetahs Pumas Bloemfontein Match result Video highlights
10 October Bulls Griquas Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria Match result Video highlights
Bye: Stormers
16 October Cheetahs Bulls Bloemfontein Match result Video highlights
17 October Griquas Pumas Kimberley Match result Video highlights
17 October Stormers Lions Newlands, Cape Town Match result Video highlights
Bye: Sharks
23 October Pumas Stormers Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
24 October Lions Cheetahs Ellis Park, Johannesburg
24 October Bulls Sharks Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Bye: Griquas
30 October Lions Griquas Ellis Park, Johannesburg
31 October Pumas Sharks Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
31 October Bulls Stormers Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
6 November Sharks Cheetahs Kings Park, Durban
7 November Griquas Stormers Kimberley
7 November Lions Bulls Ellis Park, Johannesburg
Bye: Pumas
13 November Griquas Sharks Kimberley
14 November Lions Pumas Ellis Park, Johannesburg
14 November Stormers Cheetahs Newlands, Cape Town
20 November Bulls Pumas Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
21 November Cheetahs Griquas Bloemfontein
21 November Sharks Stormers Kings Park, Durban