Super Rugby

Foley returns for Waratahs against Reds


Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

The Waratahs have named a Super Rugby team with six changes including the return of Bernard Foley in the number 10 jersey for Sunday’s match against the Reds in Brisbane

Foley injured his shoulder in the Super Rugby pre-season but has recvovered from the injury and returns to the starting line up.

Foley’s return means that Kurtley Beale shifts to inside centre to reform the partnership that won a Super Rugby title in 2014.

Another notable inclusion is that of Reece Robinson who has been named for his starting debut on the right wing.

Three changes have also been made to the forwards with Club Captain Dave Dennis moving from flanker to lock, making way for hard-hitting local young gun, Jack Dempsey who is also set to make his run-on debut.

Jed Holloway has been recalled to the starting line-up in the number eight jersey after becoming the highest try-scoring reserve ever in a match for NSW with a hat-trick against the Highlanders.

The Waratahs highest capped player, Benn Robinson is back as a reinforcement on the bench after suffering a broken nose in round one.

Robinson joins Wycliff Palu, Matt Carraro and David Horwitz as the four changes to the replacements list.


1. Paddy Ryan , 2. Tolu Latu (31 caps) , 3. Angus Ta’avao (51 caps) , 4. Dean Mumm (89 caps) , 5. David Dennis (VC ) , 6. Jack Dempsey (6 caps) , 7. Michael Hooper (C) , 8. Jed Holloway , 9. Nick Phipps , 10. Bernard Foley , 11. Zac Guildford , 12. Kurtley Beale , 13. Rob Horne , 14. Reece Robinson , 15. Israel Folau

Replacements: 16. Hugh Roach , 17. Benn Robinson , 18. Tom Robertson , 19. Sam Lousi , 20. Wycliff Palu , 21. Matt Lucas , 22. David Horwitz , 23. Matt Carraro

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.