Super Rugby

Force take 24 strong Super Rugby squad to Japan




The Western Force have named a 24 man Super Rugby squad for this weekend’s match against the Sunwolves on Saturday.

The Western Force make their first trip to Japan fully focused on coming away with the win against the competition’s new comers who have proved to a dangerous outfit in their maiden season in Super Rugby.

After claiming their first win in club history the in Round Nine before a bye last week the exciting Sunwolves will be keen on taking another scalp in front of their incredibly passionate home supporters.

The travelling squad leave for Tokyo ton Tuesday with the match day team to be announced on Thursday, 5 May.

Western Force squad:

Marcel Brache, Adam Coleman, Angus Cottrell, Tetera Faulkner, Kyle Godwin, Peter Grant, Dane Haylett-Petty, Ross Haylett-Petty, Chris Heiberg, Matt Hodgson, Ryan Louwrens, Sitiveni Mafi, Semisi Masirewa, Alby Mathewson, Ammon Matuauto, Ben McCalman, Guy Millar, Luke Morahan, Ian Prior, Anaru Rangi, Junior Rasolea, Harry Scoble, Brynard Stander, François van Wyk.

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.