Four changes for Highlanders against Rebels


Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

Highlanders head coach Jamie Joseph has named his team to take on the Rebels in Invercargill on Friday, making several changes to the run-on side that faced the Brumbies last weekend.

In the forwards, Jason Rutledge comes back into the front row replacing Andrew Hore. Jarrad Hoeata makes his return from injury, while Adam Thomson also makes a return to the starting pack.

In the backs, Chris Noakes will start at first-five after Colin Slade was ruled out for the season, having suffered a serious leg injury against the Brumbies.

1. Jamie Mackintosh (c), 2. Jason Rutledge. 3. Chris King, 4. Josh Bekhuis, 5. Jarrad Hoeata, 6. Adam Thomson, 7. James Haskell, 8. Nasi Manu, 9. Aaron Smith, 10. Chris Noakes, 11. Hosea Gear, 12. Shaun Treeby, 13. Tamati Ellison, 14. Kade Poki, 15. Ben Smith.

Reserves: 16. Brayden Mitchell, 17. Ma’afu Fia, 18. Culum Retallick, 19. Doug Tietjens, 20. Jimmy Cowan, 21. Phil Burleigh, 22. Buxton Popoali’i.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.