Sharks

Frans Steyn one of five cited from Sharks v Chiefs

By

on

 

Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


 

Sharks centre Frans Steyn, Chiefs winger Tom Marshall and flanker Liam Messam
have all been summoned to appear before a SANZAR Judicial hearing.

Five players were cited for acts in the Sharks 12-11 victory over the Chiefs
in Duban and Bismarck du Plessis and Hika Elliot have already been given suspensions.

Sharks centre Frans Steyn was red carded for a tackle on Aaron Cruden during
the match and after the match Liam Messam and Tom Marshall have also been cited.

The details are as follows.

Frans Steyn

Hearing Details: 23 March 2015 @ 11am SAST, 8pm AEDT, 10pm
NZDT via videoconference
Judicial Hearing Chairman: Jannie Lubbe SC
Player: Francois Steyn
Team: Sharks
Position: Centre
Date of Incident: 21 March 2015
Nature of Offence: 10.4 (j) Lifting a player from the ground
and dropping or driving that player into the ground whilst that player’s
feet are still off the ground such that the player’s head and/or upper
body come into contact with the ground is dangerous play.
Elapsed time in match when offence occurred: 28th minute

Liam Messam

Hearing Details: 24 March 2015 @ 6pm NZDT, 7am SAST, 4pm AEDT
via videoconference
Judicial Hearing Chairman: Jannie Lubbe SC
Player: Liam Messam
Team: Chiefs
Position: Flanker
Date of Incident: 21 March 2015
Nature of Offence: 10.4 (e) Dangerous Tackling, A player must
not tackle an opponent early, late or dangerously.
Elapsed time in match when incident occurred: 18th minute

Liam Messam

Hearing Details: 24 March 2015 @ 6pm NZDT, 7am SAST, 4pm AEDT
via videoconference
Judicial Hearing Chairman: Jannie Lubbe SC
Player: Liam Messam
Team: Chiefs
Position: Flanker
Date of Incident: 21 March 2015
Nature of Offence: 10.4 (e) Dangerous Tackling, A player must
not tackle an opponent early, late or dangerously.
Elapsed time in match when incident occurred: 18th minute

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.