Highlanders make changes for Stormers


Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

The Highlanders have named their team to face the Stormers at Newlands in Cape Town.


With Daniel Bowden having returned to New Zealand after suffering concussion in the match against the Bulls in Pretoria some enforced changes have taken place.

Niva Ta’auso is dropped from the 22 that lost to the Bulls last week

Newby moves from seven to six for Adam Thomson while Hayden Triggs comes in for Hoani MacDonald.

The front row is unchanged but Alando Soakai starts where Newby started last week at Seven.

Mike Delany starts at ten again.

Highlanders Team

15. Paul Williams, 14. Matt Saunders , 13. Brett Mather, 12. Johnny Leota, 11. Fetu’u Vainikolo, 10. Mike Delany, 9. Jimmy Cowan ( vc ), 8. Steven Setephano , 7. Alando Soakai, 6. Craig Newby ( c ), 5. Tom Donnelly, 4. Hayden Triggs, 3. Clint Newland, 2. Jason Macdonald, 1. Jamie Mackintosh

Reserves: 16. David Hall, 17. Keith Cameron, 18. Hoani MacDonald, 19. Tim Boys, 20. Toby Morland, 21. Blair Stewart, 22. Aaron Bancroft.



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.