Highlanders make four changes for Chiefs



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


The Highlanders have made four changes to their starting line-up for their match against the Chiefs in Hamilton on Saturday night.

Tom Donnelly who was on the bench for last week’s match against the Cats comes in ahead of Filipo Levi and Carl Hayman returns at tighthead.

Nick White is rested and Prop Clarke Dermody is moved to loosehead. Roy Kinikinilau has been dropped to the bench and Mapusua comes in at centre which pushes Neil Brew on to the wing.

Highlanders team to face Chiefs

1. Clarke Dermody
2. Anton Oliver (c)
3. Carl Hayman
4. Tom Donnelly
5. James Ryan
6. Hale T-Pole
7. Josh Blackie
8. Craig Newby
9. Jimmy Cowan
10. Callum Bruce
11. Richard Kahui
12. Jason Kawau
13. Seilala Mapusua
14. Neil Brew
15. Ben Blair


16. Jason Macdonald
17. Chris King
18. Filipo Levi
19. Tim Boys
20. Chris Smylie
21. Willie Ripia
22. Roy Kinikinilau

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.