Highlanders make one change for Waratahs




The Highlanders have named their team to play the Waratahs in Dunedin, on Friday 28th April, 7:35pm local time. The Waratahs are two points behind the Crusaders after their draw with the Force.

The Waratahs will be going all out for a five point win this week to try and overtake the Crusaders. The Tah’s may take a little time clicking into gear though as they are coming off the BYE and may be a little rusty. The Highlanders also had the BYE last week so both teams will be looking to regain form.

The Highlanders will obviously want to upset the Waratah apple cart and have only made one change for this match.

- 2022 Super Rugby Pacific fixtures
- Latest Rugby betting odds
- Follow us on Facebook / Twitter

Richard Kahui comes in for Vilimoni Delasau on the wing. Jimmy Cowan keeps his place over Chris Smylie who was the NPC player of the year.

The Highlanders will be playing for pride and have not recovered their form since they lost their first choice number 10 Nick Evans.

Highlanders team for Waratahs

1. Clarke Dermody
2. Anton Oliver (c)
3. Carl Hayman
4. Tom Donnelly
5. Filipo Levi
6. Hale T-Pole
7. Josh Blackie
8. Craig Newby
9. Jimmy Cowan
10. Callum Bruce
11. Richard Kahui
12. Seilala Mapusua
13. Neil Brew
14. Ben Smith
15. Ben Blair


16. Jason Macdonald
17. Chris King
18. Kane Thompson
19. Tim Boys
20. Chris Smylie
21. Ryan Bambry
22. Roy Kinikinilau

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.