Highlanders name team but wait on Leota


Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

The Highlanders have named their team to play the Brumbies in their Super 14 opening match on this Friday at 7:35pm New Zealand time.

Jimmy Cowan captains the team but there are still injury concerns over Johnny Leota who could be replaced by Jayden Hayward.

If Jayden Hayward does come on for Johnny Leota then Brett Mather will come into the replacements.

Highlanders team

1. Jamie Mackintosh , 2. David Hall, 3. Clint Newland, 4. Josh Bekhuis, 5. Hayden Triggs, 6. Adam Thomson, 7. Alando Soakai, 8. Steven Setephano, 9. Jimmy Cowan (C), 10. Daniel Bowden, 11. Fetu’u Vainikolo, 12. Johnny Leota/Jayden Hayward, 13. Jason Shoemark, 14. Ben Smith, 15. Israel Dagg ,

Reserves 16. Jason Rutledge, 17. Chris King, 18. George Naoupu, 19. Tim Boys, 20. Sean Romans, 21. Jayden Hayward/Brett Mather, 22. Kenny Lynn.



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.