Highlanders name team for Hurricanes


Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

The Highlanders have named their team to play the Hurricanes in Wellington, Friday 27th 2007, 7.35pm (NZ time).

Captain Josh Blackie who has recently announced that he is moving to Japan swaps from openside to blindside. Newby swaps from blindside to eighthman.

Charlie Hore replaces Aaron Bancroft who is injured while Soakai starts this week at openside and replaces Ezra Taylor in the loose forwards.

On the bench Macdonald replaces Kane Thompson and Ezra Taylor moves to reserves and replaces Hale T-Pole.

Callum Bruce replaces Charlie Hore in the reserves.

Highlanders: 15 James Wilson, 14 Lucky Mulipola, 13 Jason Kawau, 12 Charlie Hore, 11 Viliame Waqaseduadua, 10 Nick Evans, 9 Jimmy Cowan, 8 Craig Newby, 7 Alando Soakai, 6 Josh Blackie (c), 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Filipo Levi, 3 Carl Hayman, 2 Anton Oliver, 1 Clarke Dermody.
Replacements: 16 Jason Macdonald, 17 Chris King, 18 Hoani Macdonald, 19 Ezra Taylor, 20 Toby Morland, 21 Callum Bruce, 22 Matthew Saunders

Date: Friday 27 April
Venue: Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Kick-off: 19.35 (07.35 GMT)
Referee: Bryce Lawrence (New Zealand)
Touch judges: Chris Pollock (New Zealand), Gary Wise (New Zealand)
Television match official: Josh Noonan (New Zealand)
Assessor: Stuart Beissel

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.