Highlanders name trial team for Blues



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


The Highlanders have named their team to play the Blues in Auckland, on Thursday 5 February at 2.00pm for a trial before the Super 14 kicks off on the 13th of February.

The Highlanders start their 2009 Super 14 campaign against the Brumbies in Dunedin on the 13th.

Highlanders Team

1. Jamie Mackintosh, 2. David Hall, 3. Clint Newland, 4. Josh Bekhuis, 5. Hayden Triggs, 6. Adam Thomson,7. Alando Soakai, 8. Steven Setephano, 9. Jimmy Cowan (C), 10. Daniel Bowden, 11. Kendrick Lynn, 12. Johnny Leota, 13. Jason Shoemark, 14. Ben Smith, 15. Israel Dagg

Reserves, 16. Jason Rutledge, 17. Anthony Perenise, 18. George Naoupu, 19. Tim Boys, 20. Sean Romans, 21. Mathew Berquist, 22. Jayden Hayward, 23. Brett Mather, 24. Chris King.



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.