Highlanders opt for consistency against Blues



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


Highlanders coach Jamie Joseph has named his side to take on the Blues in Dunedin on Friday, making just two changes to the run-on team that played the Stormers in Dunedin a fortnight ago.

Mike Delany will start at flyhalf ahead of Chris Noakes who moves to the bench. Ben Smith has not recovered from the knock he received in the Stormers match so Tamati Ellison will start at fullback as Phil Burleigh comes back into the starting XV at centre.

Lock Josh Bekhuis will rate bcelethe milestone of fifty Super Rugby games when he takes the field tomorrow night.


1. Jamie Mackintosh (c), 2. Andrew Hore, 3. Chris King, 4. Josh Bekhuis, 5. Jarrad Hoeata, 6. Adam Thomson, 7. James Haskell, 8. Nasi Manu, 9. Aaron Smith, 10. Mike Delany, 11. Hosea Gear, 12. Shaun Treeby, 13. Phil Burleigh, 14. Kade Poki, 15. Tamati Ellison.

Reserves: 16. Jason Rutledge, 17. Ma’afu Fia, 18. Doug Tietjens, 19. Culum Retallick, 20. Jimmy Cowan, 21. Chris Noakes, 22. Kurt Baker.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.