Highlanders team for the Stormers



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


The Highlanders have named their team to play the Stormers at Newlands Rugby Stadium, Cape Town on Saturday kick-off 5:00pm local time (NZ time: 4:00am Sunday).

Last week the Highlanders had a good win in a wet Bloemfontein over the Cheetahs. The Stormers bounced back from their Waratahs defeat and managed a draw against the Brumbies.

The team had to cancel a training session because several members of the squad have picked up a case of the runs.

Highlanders team to face the Stormers

1. Clarke Dermody
2. Anton Oliver (c)
3. Carl Hayman
4. Tom Donnelly
5. James Ryan
6. Hoani MacDonald
7. Josh Blackie
8. Craig Newby
9. Chris Smylie
10. Nick Evans
11. Roy Kinikinilau
12. Seilala Mapusua
13. Neil Brew
14. Vilimoni Delasau
15. Ben Blair


16. Jason Macdonald
17. Chris King
18. Filipo Levi
19. Tim Boys
20. Jimmy Cowan
21. Callum Bruce
22. Richard Kahui

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.