Hong Kong to play Pressident’s XV in Perth



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


Hong Kong’s national side will play two matches against a WA President’s XV this week, in what will be the fourth overseas team to visit WA since the Tooheys New Super 14 competition concluded in May.

The WA President’s XV squad will be made up of players from the Home Building Society club competition and will face the Hong Kong team on Friday 29 September and Sunday 1 October.

Included in the squad are Emirates Western Force Australian Provincial Championship players Kiti Fuluna and James Stannard, who recently won the PG Hampshire Award for best and fairest player in the local club competition.

Earlier this year, Manu Samoa and Japanese sides Toshiba and Yamaha also graced our shores in matches against Western Force Gold and development sides.

The Hong Kong squad arrives in Perth tomorrow night.

The WA President’s squad is: Rob Solloti (Palmyra), Jacob Smith (Wanneroo), Travis Church (Nedlands), Matt Peachy (Kalamunda), Chris Indich (Rockingham), John Menehera (Kalamunda) Andrew Turner (Palmyra), Elliot Kuhlman Hall (Wests Subiaco), John Stanley (Perth Bayswater), Ryan Symes (Nedlands), Kiti Fuluna (Wests Subiaco), Sean Ashton (University), Tristan Winnall (Associates),

Jerry Viriki (Palmyra), Curtis McLean (Perth Bayswater), Nathan Roberts (Nedlands), James Stannard (Palmyra), Sam Parker (Associates), Dave Cloete (Cottesloe), Joe Symes (Nedlands), Mike Denton ( Nedlands), Hugh Norcross (Associates), Matt Dreyer (Associates), Mike Tabera (Wests Subiaco), Charles Norcross (Associates), Nems Momo (Palmyra).

Fixture details:

Friday 29 September ‘ Allen Park, Swanbourne, Kick-off 7.00pm

Sunday 1 October ‘ Rugby Park, Perry Lakes, Kick-off 3.00pm

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.