Hurricanes name team with no Umaga



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


The Hurricanes have named their team to play the Western Force in round two of the Super 14 at Yarrow Stadium in New Plymouth at 7.35pm on Saturday

Rodney So’ioalo captains the side and Tana Umaga does not make make the squad. Ma’a Nonu has been named at 12.

Hurricanes Team to play The Western Force

1 John Schwalger
2 Andrew Hore
3 Neemia Tialata
4 Paul Tito
5 Jason Eaton
6 Jerry Collins
7 Chris Masoe
8 Rodney So’ioalo (Captain)
9 Piri Weepu
10 Jimmy Gopperth
11 Hosea Gear
12 Ma’a Nonu
13 Conrad Smith
14 Lome Fa’atau
15 Isaia Toeava

The reserves are as follows:

16 Luke Mahoney
17 Tim Fairbrother
18 Luke Andrews
19 Thomas Waldrom
20 Brendan Haami
21 Tamati Ellison
22 Tane Tu’ipulotu

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.