Jackson and Peyper to ref Super Rugby Semi-finals


Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

SANZAR have announced that New Zealand’s Glen Jackson and South Africa’s Jaco Peyper will be the officials in charge of the Super Rugby Semi-finals.

Jackson will be the official in Christchurch, where the Crusaders host the Sharks while over in Sydney Peyper will take charge of the Australian derby Semi-final between the Waratahs and the Brumbies.

Super Rugby Semi-Final
Date :
Saturday 26 July 2014
Match : Crusaders v Sharks
Venue :AMI Stadium, Christchurch, New Zealand
Kick-off (19:35 local, 17:35 AEST, 09:35 SAST, 07:35 GMT)
Referee: Glen Jackson
AR1: Rohan Hoffmann
AR2: Mike Fraser
TMO: Ben Skeen

Super Rugby Semi-Final
Date :
Saturday 26 July 2014
Match : Waratahs v Brumbies
Venue : Allianz Stadium, Sydney, Australia
Kick-off (19:40 local, 21:40 NZT, 11:40 SAST, 09:40 GMT)
Referee: Jaco Peyper
AR1: Craig Joubert
AR2: James Leckie
TMO: George Ayoub

The highest ranked winner of the teams will host the 2014 Super Rugby final.

The six qualifying teams finished the regular season as follows.

1. Waratahs
2. Crusaders
3. Sharks
4. Brumbies
5. Chiefs
6. Highlanders

This means that the final could be in Sydney, Christchurch or Durban.

Should any Super Rugby Finals Series match end with the scores level, the following will apply until a winner is determined:

a) Extra time played in two periods of 10 minutes
b) Sudden death extra time in a period of up to 10 minutes
c) A kicking competition featuring five players from each team

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.