Super Rugby

Jaguares make nine changes for Blues




The Jaguares have named a team with nine changes to the side that lost to the Stormers for this weekend’s match against the Blues in Auckland.

The match is the Jaguares first of three matches (Blues, Hurricanes and Crusaders) on tour in New Zealand before they head off to Japan to play the Sunwolves.

Given the tough tour ahead head coach Raul Perez has made five changes in the forward pack and four changes in the backs.

There is an entirely new front row made up of Roberto Tejerizo, Julián Montoya and Ramiro Herrera.

Guido Petti returns to the second row while in the loose forwards Rodrigo Báez returns in the number 7 jersey.

Santiago González Iglesias comes in at ten replacing Nicolas Sanchez who rotates to the bench.

Manuel Montero and Ramiro Moyano will make their Super Rugby debut while Emiliano Boffelli comes in on the wing.


1- Roberto Tejerizo , 2- Julián Montoya , 3- Ramiro Herrera , 4- Guido Petti , 5- Tomás Lavanini , 6- Tomás Lezana , 7- Rodrigo Báez , 8- Leonardo Senatore , 9- Martín Landajo (c) , 10- Santiago González Iglesias , 11- Manuel Montero , 12- Jerónimo de la Fuente , 13- Matías Moroni , 14- Emiliano Boffelli , 15- Ramiro Moyano

Replacements :16- Facundo Bosch , 17- Santiago García Botta , 18- Enrique Pieretto , 19- Juan Cruz Guillemaín , 20- Pablo Matera , 21- Gonzalo Bertranou , 22- Nicolás Sánchez , 23- Joaquín Paz

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.