Super Rugby

Jaguares named for Super Rugby opening match



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


Jaguares Super Rugby head coach Mario Ledesma has named his starting team to play the Stormers in their season opening match at at Newlands in Cape Town on Saturday.

Ledesma has named his opening 15 players and will name the replacements bench closer to the match.

The coach has started Agustin Creevy at hooker with Felipe Arregui and Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro in the front row.

In the second row Tomas Lavanini and Matias Alemanno start as the Jaguares locks this weekend.

The back row is made up of Pablo Matera, Javier Ortega Desio and Tomas Lezana while the haf back pairing is Gonzalo Bertanou and Nicolas Sanchez.

Bautista Ezcurra starts in the centre at 12 partnering Matias Orlando.

Emiliano Boffelli, Ramiro Moyano and Joaquin Tuculet make up the back three.


15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Ramiro Moyano, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Bautista Ezcurra, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Gonzalo Bertanou, 8 Tomas Lezana, 7 Javier Ortega Desio, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Matias Alemanno, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustin Creevy, 1 Felipe Arregui

Replacements: TBC

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.