Super Rugby

Kings name provisional Super Rugby squad




Port Elizabeth based Super Rugby franchise the Southern Kings have announced a 31 man provisional squad for the 2016 Super Rugby season.

The Southern Kings and Eastern Province Rugby Union have been going through financial difficulties so there has been a turnover of players ahead of their return to Super Rugby.

- 2022 Super Rugby Pacific fixtures
- Latest Rugby betting odds
- Follow us on Facebook / Twitter

The list of 31 players was submitted to SANZAAR on Monday morning and is not finalised.

The Kings kick off their Super Rugby season against the Sharks at home in Port Elizabeth at the Nelson Mandela Bay stadium on Saturday.

Southern Kings provisional squad

1. Schalk Ferreira, 2. Edgar Marutlulle, 3. Jacobie Adriaanse, 4. Steven Sykes, 5. John Charles Astle, 6. Chris Cloete, 7. Thembelani Bholi, 8. Jacques Engelbrecht, 9. Ntando Kebe, 10. Elgar Watts, 11. Malcolm Jaer, 12. Shane Gates, 13. Stefan Watermeyer, 14. Luzuko Vulindlu, 15. Jurgen Visser, 16. Sithembiso (Sti) Sithole, 17. Martin Bezuidenhout, 18. Tom Botha, 19. Schalk Oelofse, 20. Cornell Hess, 21. Cyril-John Velleman, 22. Stephan Willemse, 23. Junior Pokomela, 24. Kevin Luiters, 25. Louis Fouche, 26. Lukhanyo Am, 27. Phillippus Jacobs Snyman (JP) du Plessis, 28. Siyanda Grey, 29. Jaco van Tonder, 30. Marin Ferreira, 31. Tyler Paul

Recommended for you