Super Rugby

Kings name squad for Super Rugby tour of Australia




Southern Kings head coach, Deon Davids, has named his 27-man squad that will embark on a three-week Super Rugby tour of Australia.

The Southern Kings, who have a bye this week, will depart for Australia on Saturday.

The tour to Australia includes Super Rugby matches against Western Force (Sunday, April 9), Queensland Reds (Saturday, April 15) and the Waratahs (Friday, April 21).

The Southern Kings will then return to Nelson Mandela Bay where they will take on the Melbourne Rebels at the Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium on Saturday, April 29.

The team, which is enjoying a break this week, will gather again on Friday ahead of their departure Down Under on Saturday.

The Southern Kings touring squad to Australia is:


PROPS: Chris Heiberg, Schalk van der Merwe, Dayan van der Westhuizen, Justin Forwood and Ross Geldenhuys

HOOKERS: Kurt Haupt, Martin Bezuidenhout and Michael Willemse

LOCKS: Irne Herbst, Mzwanele Zito and Wilhelm van der Sluys

LOOSE-FORWARDS: Andisa Ntsila, Chris Cloete and Ruaan Lerm



SCRUMHALVES: Johan Steyn, Louis Schreuder and Rick Schroeder

FLYHALVES: Lionel Cronje and Pieter-Steyn de Wet

WINGERS: Makazole Mapimpi and Yaw Penxe

CENTRES: Berton Klaasen and Waylon Murray

FULLBACK: Malcolm Jaer

UTILITY BACKS: Luzuko Vulindlu and Masixole Banda

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.