Last tickets on sale for Tahs v Sharks Super 14 Semifinal



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


Limited tickets are still available for the HSBC Waratahs Super 14 semifinal with the Sharks at the Sydney Football, with the blockbuster clash kicking off tonight at 8:00pm.

Despite public tickets only going on sale four days ago, more than 32,000 tickets have already been snapped up for the clash, just the third time the Waratahs have earned a Super Rugby playoff match at home in the 13 year history of the tournament.

A big crowd is expected to not only cheer the Waratahs on towards a possible position in the final, but also to acknowledge Phil Waugh who will tonight become just the fourth player to reach 100 NSW caps.

Fans are encouraged to pre-purchase their tickets via the internet at Ticketek or by phone 13 28 49 to avoid the queues at the SFS, amongst what is expected to be a strong walk-up crowd.

Spectators attending the match are also being urged to use public transport, with details on special event routes detailed below.

The Waratahs are looking to extend their perfect home record in 2008, and are set to do so in near perfect conditions for Rugby.

In stark contrast to the wet weather which has followed the Waratahs all year, a clear day with a top of 19C in Sydney is expected to cool to around 16C by kick-off with only the slightest of south-easterly breezes.

Gates open at 6:00pm.

Saturday, 24 May 2008 (Kick-off 8:00pm AEST)
Sydney Football Stadium
Referee: Bryce Lawrence (NZL)
Touch Judges: Lyndon Bray (NZL) & Kelvin Deaker (NZL)

HSBC Waratahs

1. Benn Robinson
2. Adam Freier~
3. Al Baxter^#
4. Dean Mumm
5. Dan Vickerman
6. Rocky Elsom
7. Phil Waugh* [c]
8. Wycliff Palu
9. Luke Burgess
10. Kurtley Beale
11. Lote Tuqiri
12. Tom Carter
13. Rob Horne
14. Lachie Turner
15. Sam Norton-Knight
16. Al Manning
17. Matt Dunning
18. Will Caldwell
19. Beau Robinson
20. Brett Sheehan
21. Matt Carraro
22. Timana Tahu

* 100th NSW Cap
^ 94th NSW Cap (equal 6th with Nathan Grey)
# 85th NSW Super Cap (equal 5th with Nathan Grey)

~ 84th NSW Cap (9th all-time)

1. Tendai ‘Beast’ Mtawarira
2. Bismarck du Plessis
3. Jannie du Plessis
4. Steve Sykes
5. Johann Muller [c]
6. Jacques Botes
7. AJ Venter
8. Ryan Kankowski
9. Rory Kockott
10. Ruan Pienaar
11. JP Pietersen
12. Francois Steyn
13. Adrian Jacobs
14. Odwa Ndungane
15. Stefan Terblanche
16. Craig Burden
17. Deon Carstens
18. Albert van den Berg
19. Jean Deysel
20. Keegan Daniel
21. Bradley Barritt
22. Waylon Murray

Save time and money and buy a ‘Moore Park ticket’ – this all-in-one ticket includes your return rail journey to Central Station and travel to and from Moore Park on connecting Moore Park Shuttle Buses.

For transport information visit www.131500.info/events or phone the Transport Infoline on 131 500.

Buses to the Game
From Central Station – Route 1 from Chalmers Street: 5:00pm to 8:00pm.
From Circular Quay (Express) – Route 3 Express form Circular Quay: 5:10pm to 7:50pm

Buses from the Game
To Central Station – Route 1 from Stand A Bays 1-3: 9:20pm to 10:45pm
To Circular Quay – Route 3 from Stand B Bay 5: 9:20pm to 10:45pm



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.