Super Rugby

Lions make three changes for Stormers



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


Johannesburg’s Lions have named their Super rugby team to play the Stormers at Newlands in Cape Town and made three changes to the side that beat the Jaguares last weekend.

Ruan Combrinck (14), Kwagga Smith (7) and Stephan Lewies (5) have all been included in the Starting XV while Sti Sithole, Gianni Lombard and Sylvian Mahuza comes in on the bench.

More to follow. 


Andries Coetzee; Ruan Combrinck, Lionel Mapoe, Harold Vorster, Courtnall Skosan; Elton Jantjies, Nic Groom; Warren Whiteley ©, Kwagga Smith, Marnus Schoeman, Stephan Lewies, Marvin Orie, Carlu Sadie, Malcolm Marx, Dylan Smith.

Replacements: Pieter Jansen, Sti Sithole, Jacobie Adriaanse, Rhyno Herbst, Hacjivah Dayimani, Gianni Lombard, Aphiwe Dyantyi, Sylvian Mahuza.

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.