Super Rugby

Lions name eight Boks in Super Rugby team for Cheetahs




Lions head coach Johann Ackermann has named a Super Rugby team with eight Springboks in the starting line up to face the face the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein on Saturday.

Warren Whiteley leads an experienced side on the field which will see Lionel Mapoe in the position of right wing as cover for the injured Ruan Combrinck, who is still recovering from a shoulder operation.

Johannes Jonker will make his debut for the Lions if he takes the field.


Jacques van Rooyen,2. Malcolm Marx,3. Ruan Dreyer,4. Andries Ferreira,5. Franco Mostert,6. Jaco Kriel,7. Ruan Ackermann,8. Warren Whiteley ©,9. Faf de Klerk,10. Elton Jantjies,11. Courtnall Skosan,12. Rohan Janse van Rensburg,13. Howard Mnisi,14. Lionel Mapoe,15. Andries Coetzee

Replacements : 16. Akker vd Merwe,17. Corné Fourie,18. Johannes Jonker,19. Lourens Erasmus,20. Kwagga Smith,21. Ross Cronjé,22. Harold Vorster,23. Jaco vd Walt

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.