Super Rugby

Lions name squad for Super rugby final




Lions Super rugby head coach Swys de Bruin has named a 25-man squad that will travel to New Zealand to prepare for the Super Rugby final against the Crusaders in Christchurch.

The Lions have been boosted by the availability of Springbok wing Aphiwe Dyantyi who was in doubt for the match after he suffered a hamstring injury in last Saturday’s semi-final victory over the Waratahs.

The Lions have also included flanker Cyle Brink who missed the Semi-final with an arm stinger that he sustained playing in the Quarter final match against the Jaguares.

Lions Super Rugby final touring squad :


Andries Coetzee, Ruan Combrinck, Ross Cronje, Elton Jantjies, Lionel Mapoe, Howard Mnisi, Courtnall Skosan, Harold Vorster, Aphiwe Dyantyi, Shaun Reynolds, Dillon Smit


Ruan Dreyer, Malcolm Marx, Franco Mostert, Marvin Orie, Kwagga Smith, Dylan Smith, Jacques van Rooyen, Warren Whiteley (captain), Cyle Brink, Hacjivah Dayimani, Lourens Erasmus, Corne Fourie, Johannes Jonker, Marnus Schoeman

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.