Super Rugby

Lions name squad for Super Rugby final




Lions head coach Ruan Ackermann has named a 25 man squad that will contest the Super Rugby final against the Hurricanes and included Warren Whiteley.

Lions captain Whiteley and Sylvian Mahuza have been included in the squad that will fly to Wellington New Zealand on Sunday evening.

Whiteley missed the Lions Semi-final Super Rugby victory over the Highlanders but has been included for the final and is expected to play on Saturday.

The Lions playing at home scored five tries to the Highlanders four and were always ahead in the encounter in Johannesburg.

Lions Touring Squad

Dylan Smith
Malcolm Marx
Julian Redelinghuys
Andries Ferreira
Franco Mostert
Jaco Kriel
Warwick Tecklenburg
Ruan Ackermann
Faf De Klerk
Elton Jantjies
Courtnall Skosan
Rohan Janse van Rensburg
Lionel Mapoe
Ruan Combrinck
Andries Coetzee
Armand van der Merwe
Corné Fourie
Jacques van Rooyen
Lourens Erasmus
Steph de Witt
Ross Cronjé
Howard Mnisi
Jaco van der Walt
Warren Whiteley
Sylvian Mahuza

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.