Super Rugby

Lions name squad for Super Rugby Semi-final



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has named a 27 man squad for this weekend’s Super Rugby Semi-final against the Highlanders at Emirates Airline Park in Johannesburg on Saturday.

There are no surprises with the only name worth mentioning is that of Dillon Smit who has been included as cover for Ross Cronjé who will undergo a late fitness test after picking up an injury against the Crusaders in the quarter final last weekend.

Lions squad


1. Dylan Smith, 2. Corne Fourie,3. Julian Redelinghuys,4. Jacques van Rooyen,5. Armand “Akker” vd Merwe,6. Malcolm Marx,7. Lourens Erasmus,8. Franco Mostert,9. Andries Ferreira,10. Ruan Ackermann,11. Warwick Tecklenberg,12. Warren Whiteley,13. Jaco Kriel,14. Cyle Brink,15. Steph de Witt ,


16. Faf de Klerk,17. Ross Cronje,18. Dillon Smit,19. Elton Jantjies,20. Jaco vd Walt,21. Courtnall Skosan,22. Ruan Combrinck,23. Sylvian Mahuza,24. Howard Mnisi,25. Rohan Janse van Rensburg,26. Lionel Mapoe,27. Andries Coetzee,

Recommended for you

1 Comment

  1. Marcelo

    27th July 2016 at 2:52 pm

    Come on Lions!!!
    A fan from Argentina!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.