Super Rugby

Lions name team for Super rugby Semi-final against Waratahs



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


Lions Super rugby head coach Swys de Bruin has named his team to play the Waratahs in a Super rugby Semi-final in Johannesburg on Saturday.

Harold Vorster has been included in the Lions Super rugby team and as a result he will be playing in his 50th Super Rugby game.

Vorster made his Super Rugby debut in 2015. He will be joining the Panasonic Wild Knights for the Currie Cup season.

Lourens Erasmus starts at flank in the place of Cyle Brink who could not recover from a stinger to his right arm he sustained in the game against the Jaguares last weeked.


15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Ross Cronje, 8 Warren Whiteley (c), 7 Louren Erasmus, 6 Kwagga Smith, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Marvin Orie, 3 Ruan Dreyer, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Jacques van Rooyen

Replacements : 16 Corne Fourie, 17 Dylan Smith, 18 Johannes Jonker, 19 Hacjivah Dayimani, 20 Marnus Schoeman, 21 Dillon Smit, 22 Courtnall Skosan, 23 Howard Mnisi

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.