Super Rugby

Lions name team to tour Argentina



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


Lions Super Rugby head coach Swys de Bruin has named a 25 man Super Rugby squad to play the Jaguares in Buenos Aires on Saturday.

The Lions have already played the Jaguares once this season and the Lions won 47-27 in Johannesburg. This match is the return match and will be played in Argentina.

The Lions will be travel without regular captain Warren Whiteley as he is still sidelined through injury so lock/flank Franco Mostert will again captain the Lions.

The Lions will leave Johannesburg on Wednesday and play the Jaguares on Saturday.

Lions squad:


Cyle Brink, Robbie Coetzee, Ruan Dreyer, Lourens Erasmus, Corne Fourie, Johannes Jonker, Robert Kruger, Malcolm Marx, Len Massyn, Franco Mostert, Marvin Orie, Dylan Smith, Kwagga Smith, Jacques van Rooyen


Andries Coetzee, Aphiwe Dyantyi, Rohan Janse van Rensburg, Marco Jansen van Vuren, Elton Jantjies, Sylvian Mahuza, Lionel Mapoe, Howard Mnisi, Shaun Reynolds, Dillon Smit, Harold Vorster

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.