Highlanders

Lucky Lucky Mulipola

on

Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

Highlanders winger Lucky Mulipola has been cleared of a dangerous tackle charge by a SANZAR Judicial Officer on Wednesday.

Mulipola appeared before SANZAR Judicial Officer Chris Morris in Auckland after he was cited for a tackle on Brumbies winger Adam Ashley-Cooper in the 70th minute of the Super 14 match between the Highlanders and the Brumbies at Carisbrook, Dunedin, last Saturday.

Mulipola was represented by Highlanders Manager Greg O’Brien at Wednesday’s hearing.

In making his finding, Morris said that the referee had dealt with the incident on the field of play and Mulipola had been penalised.

Morris said that, after consideration of video footage of the incident, as well as hearing evidence from the match referee and Mulipola, the referee’s reasons for awarding the penalty were correct and no further action was required.

As a result the citing was not upheld.

 

365 Digital

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.