Muir rings in the changes for Reds




Dick Muir has named his Sharks’ side to take on the Reds at The Absa Stadium Durban in the Vodacom Super 14 on Saturday 1 April, 2006, local kick-off time is 5pm.

Percy Montgomery make shis rteturn and replaces JP Pietersen who is still in the squad but moves to the bench. Adrian Jacobs comes in for Gcobani Bobo while Bradley Barritt replaces Andries Strauss.

The exciting Ruan Pienaar gets his places back ahead of Craig Davidson who moves to the bench and Deon Carstens replaces Heinke van der Merwe who moves to the bench

Keegan Daniel will make his debut for the Sharks should he get game time off the bench.


15. Percy Montgomery
14. Odwa Ndungane
13. Adrian Jacobs
12. Bradley Barritt
11. Henno Mentz
10. Tony Brown
9. Ruan Pienaar
8. AJ Venter
7. Jacques Botes
6. Warren Britz
5. Johann Muller
4. Johan Ackermann
3. BJ Botha
2. John Smit (captain)
1. Deon Carstens.

16. Bismarck du Plessis
17. Heinke van der Merwe
18. Albert van den Berg
19. Keegan Daniel
20. Craig Davidson
21. Waylon Murray
22. JP Pietersen

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.