Pietersen & Steyn start for Sharks against Stormers





The Sharks have named their team to play the Stormers this weekend with JP
Pietersen and Francois Steyn going straight back into the to starting line up
having returned from Japan.

JP Pietersen comes into the starting line up replacing Waylon Muyrray who drops
out of the match day squad.

Francois Steyn comes in at centre which pushes Andre Esterhuizen on to the
replacements bench.

In the front row Thomas du Toit rotated with Dale Chadwick who drops down to
the replacements bench where Renaldo Bothma replaces Jean Deysel who is injured.

The match will be a special occasion for Ryan Kankowski as he will be winning
his 100th Super Rugby cap.

“We are in a fortunate position that we have experienced Springbok players
that have either recovered from injury or have returned from Japan, ” said Director
of Rugby Gary Gold.

“We are excited to have them back and involved in our matchday squad.
We also have commitments to SA Rugby to rest selected players.

“The Stormers are the in-form team in South Africa at present and we playing
them in front of their passionate home crowd. “

“We are under no illusions about how tough the challenge is going to be.
This probably is going to be a tougher battle than last week. Our squad has
had a good training week and are determined to get our campaign back on a winning
track. “


15. SP Marais , 14. Odwa Ndungane , 13. JP Pietersen , 12. Francois Steyn ,
11. Lwazi Mvovo , 10. Patrick Lambie , 9. Cobus Reinach , 8. Ryan Kankowski
, 7. Willem Alberts , 6. Marcell Coetzee , 5. Pieter-Steph du Toit , 4. Lubabalo
Mtyanda , 3. Matt Stevens , 2. Bismarck du Plessis (C) , 1. Thomas du Toit

Replacements : 16. Kyle Cooper , 17. Dale Chadwick , 18. Lourens Adriaanse
, 19. Marco Wentzel , 20. Renaldo Bothma , 21. Conrad Hoffmann , 22. Andre Esterhuizen
, 23. Jack Wilson

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.