Super Rugby

Pisi returns for Sunwolves rematch with Cheetahs




The Sunwolves have named their Super Rugby team to play the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein with Tusi Pisi returning at flyhalf.

The two sides have already played each other this season and the Cheetahs finished as winners with a one point margin in Singapore.

The #Sunwolves team has four changes to the side that lost to the #Stormers and four positional changes.

Pisi, Hitoshi Ono, Andrew Durutalo and Harumichi Tatekawa return to the starting line up.

Faatiga Lemalu who was added to the team this week has been named on the replacements bench.


1. Masataka Mikami , 2. Shota Horie , 3. Takuma Asahara , 4. Hitoshi Ono , 5. Liaki Moli , 6. Tomas Leonardi , 7. Andrew Duratolo , 8.Edward Quirk , 9.Yuki Yatomo , 10.Tusi Pisi , 11.Mifiposeti Paea , 12.Derek Carpenter , 13.Harumichi Tatekawa , 14.Viliami Lolohea , 15.Riaan Viljoen

Replacements : 16.Takeshi Kizu , 17.Ziun Gu , 18.Shinnosuke Kakinaga , 19.Faatiga Lemalu , 20.Yoshiya Hosoda , 21.Kaito Shigeno , 22.Yu Tamura , 23.Yasutaka Sasakura

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.