Super Rugby

Quirk to lead Sunwolves against Crusaders




The Sunwolves have named their team to play the Crusaders at AAMI Stadium in Christchurch with Ed Quirk leading the side.

Sunwolves Super Rugby head coach Filo Tiatia has named a team with eight changes to the side that beat the Bulls in Tokyo last weekend.

With Quirk leading the side Yoshitaka Tokunaga drops out while Shunsuke Nunomaki and Sam Wykes come in for Shuhei Matsuhashi and Uwe Helu respectively.

There is an all new front row made up of Takuma Asahara, Takeshi Kizu and Keita Inagaki

In the backline Yu Tamura replaces Hayden Cripps at fly-half while Teruya Goto starts on the wing for Kenki Fukuoka.


15 Kotaro Matsushima, 14 Takaaki Nakazuru, 13 Timothy Lafaele, 12 Derek Carpenter, 11 Teruya Goto, 10 Yu Tamura, 9 Fumiaki Tanaka, 8 Rahboni Warren-Vosayaco, 7 Shunsuke Nunomaki, 6 Ed Quirk, 5 Sam Wykes, 4 Liaki Moli, 3 Takuma Asahara, 2 Takeshi Kizu, 1 Keita Inagaki

Replacements: 16 Yusuke Niwai, 17 Koki Yamamoto, 18 Heiichiro Ito, 19 Shinya Makabe, 20 Yuhimaru Mimura, 21 Yuki Yatomi, 22 William Tupou, 23 Jamie-Jerry Taulagi

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.