Super 14 Rugby

Rebel Sport Super 12 final officials appointed



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


South Africa’s Jonathan Kaplan will referee Saturday’s Rebel Sport Super 12 final between the Crusaders and Waratahs in Christchurch.

The touch judges for the game are fellow South Africans Mark Lawrence and Tappe Henning.

See the attached document for the full list of match officials.

Meanwhile, in the event of the scores being tied after 80 minutes, the following will apply to determine the winner:

(i) a. 20 minutes of additional playing time (10 minutes each way)
b. Injury time is added to the 20 minutes
c. One minute break between the final whistle and the extra time
d. Extra time is started with a kick off by the team that kicked off in the first half of the match proper.
e. One minute break between extra halves

(ii) If the teams are tied at the end of extra time, the two teams will be declared joint winners.

The final kicks off at 7.35pm (NZ time).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.