Rugby Championship News

Rugby Championship match officials round 1




The match officials for the 2018 Rugby Championship opening round have been announced and Jaco Peyper will blow his whistle for the kick off of this year’s championship.

Jaco Peyper will start the match in Sydney where Australia host New Zealand and later in the day Ben O’Keefe will start the action when South Africa host Argentina.

Match : Australia v New Zealand
Date : Sat 18 Aug 2018
Venue : ANZ Stadium, Sydney, Australia
Kick Off local: 11.05
Referee: Jaco Peyper (SARU)
Assistant Ref 1: Wayne Barnes (RFU)
Assistant Ref 2: Luke Pearce (RFU)
TMO : Marius Jonker (SARU)

Match : South Africa v Argentina
Date : Sat 18 Aug 2018
Venue : Kings Park, Durban, South Africa
Kick Off local: 16.05
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (NZRU)
Assistant Ref 1: Angus Gardner (ARU)
Assistant Ref 2: Andrew Brace (IRFU)
TMO : Simon McDowell

The full list of Rugby Championship match officials available HERE.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.