Rugby-Championship

Rugby Championship Match Officials Round 1

By

on

Super Rugby Quick Links : Home | News | Fixtures | Super Rugby Betting | Standings |

SANZAR have released the officials for the opening round of the 2016 Rugby Championship and Craig Joubert will start the round in Christchurch.

The Rugby Championship has been cut from six rounds to three for the Rugby World Cup. There is an additional fourth round but this is not for points.

Craig Joubert will be the official for the first match between New Zealand and Argentina and Nigel Owens will be in charge of Australia and South Africa.

Match No.1:New Zealand v Argentina
Date : Friday 17 July 2015
Venue : AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Kick Off : 19:35 NZST, 04:35 ART, 07:35 GMT, 09:35 SAST, 17:35 AEST
Referee: Craig Joubert
Assistant Ref 1:Jaco Peyper
Assistant Ref 2:Stuart Berry
TMO : George Ayoub

Match No.2: Australia v South Africa
Date : Saturday 18 July 2015
Venue : Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick Off :20:05 AEST, 07:05 ART, 10:05 GMT, 12:05 SAST, 22:05 NZST
Referee: Nigel Owens
Assistant Ref 1:Glen Jackson
Assistant Ref 2:Mike Fraser
TMO : Ben Skeen

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.