Sharks make one injury enforced change for Chiefs





The Sharks have decided against resting their Springboks and made one injury
enforced change for their Super Rugby match in Durban against the Chiefs.

SARU protocol recommends that Springbok players should not play more than five
consecutive weeks but the final decision is with the teams.

Marco Wentzel comes into the Sharks starting line up to replace Pieter-Steph
du Toit who is expected to miss the next three months.

Sharks Director of Rugby Gary Gold said he was looking forward to facing “one
of the most dangerous sides”

“The Chiefs are a championship outfit with outstanding strength and depth
and they will go into this match as favourites. They have a strong pack of forwards
and one of the most exciting backlines in the competition and are well coached.

“We look forward to the challenge of measuring ourselves against one of
the most dangerous sides. It’s going to be an exciting match-up.”


15. SP Marais , 14. Odwa Ndungane , 13. JP Pietersen , 12. Francois Steyn ,
11. Lwazi Mvovo , 10. Patrick Lambie , 9. Cobus Reinach , 8. Ryan Kankowski
, 7. Renaldo Bothma , 6. Marcell Coetzee , 5. Marco Wentzel , 4. Mouritz Botha
, 3. Jannie du Plessis , 2. Bismarck du Plessis (C) , 1. Tendai Mtawarira

Replacements : 16. Kyle Cooper , 17. Dale Chadwick , 18. Lourens Adriaanse
, 19. Lubabalo Mtyanda , 20. Daniel du Preez , 21. Conrad Hoffmann , 22. Andre
Esterhuizen , 23. Waylon Murray

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.