Sharks make two changes for Hurricanes




Sharks’ coach Dick Muir has made just two changes to the starting line-up in the last match on tour, against the Hurricanes at the Westpac Stadium in Wellington on Friday (9am South African time kick-off).


Craig Davidson starts at scrumhalf and Heinke van der Merwe at prop, with the players they replace, Ruan Pienaar and Deon Carstens respectively, both shifting to the bench.  Brad Barritt is again pencilled in with Gcobani Bobo in the reserves, and a call on his fitness will be made on Thursday. 


Dick Muir admitted from their Hotel in Christchurch that ‘Brad is coming along fine, we have been working hard with him and he has recovered really well.  But if he is not 100% we won’t use him.’

Starting XV

15. JP Pietersen
14. Odwa Ndungane
13. Adrian Jacobs
12. Andries Strauss
11. Henno Mentz
10. Tony Brown
9. Craig Davidson
8. AJ Venter
7. Jacques Botes
6. Warren Britz
5. Johann Muller
4. Johan Ackermann
3. Brendon Botha
2. John Smit (Captain)
1. Heinke van der Merwe

16. Bismarck du Plessis
17. Deon Carstens
18. Albert van den Berg
19. Daniel Farani
20. Ruan Pienaar
21. Waylon Murray
22. Gcobani Bobo/Brad Barritt

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.