Super Rugby

Sharks name Super rugby touring squad




Sharks Super rugby head coach Robert du Preez has named a 27-man touring squad for their three week tour of Australasia.

Du Preez has chosen to take take 16 forwards and 11 backs on the tour that begins in Parramatta against the Waratahs, before the team heads over to New Zealand to take on the Crusaders and finally the Chiefs.

The Sharks have lost their last two matches which were at home so they will be hoping to be able to refocus on tour and get their campaign back on track.

Prop, Juan Schoeman was not considered for the tour due to picking up an MCL injury in the match against the Reds.

The Sharks team to play the Waratahs will be announced on Thursday, 25th April.

Sharks Super rugby touring squad:


Akker van der Merwe, Coenie Oosthuizen, Daniel du Preez, Hyron Andrews, Jacques Vermeulen, Jean-Luc du Preez, John-Hubert Meyer, Tendai Mtawarira, Thomas du Toit, Tyler Paul, Mzamo Majola, Ruan Botha, Kerron van Vuuren, Philip van der Walt, Luke Stringer, Ruben van Heerden


Andre Esterhuizen, Curwin Bosch, Aphelele Fassi, Cameron Wright, Louis Schreuder (captain), Lukhanyo Am, Makazole Mapimpi, Marius Louw, Robert du Preez, Sbu Nkosi, Kobus van Wyk


Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.