Sharks name team for Cheetahs




The Sharks have named their team to take on South African Super 14 newcomers the Cheetahs at The Absa Stadium, Durban on Saturday. Kick off is at 17h00 local time.

Coach Dick Muir has named Percy Montgomery at flyhalf again after his excellent performance last week. Montgomery currently tops the table of highest points scorer for 2006 Super14. AJ Venter again captains the side.

Sharks team to play The Cheetahs

15. Brent Russell
14. Dusty Noble
13. Gcobani Bobo
12. Andries Strauss
11. Craig Burden
10. Percy Montgomery
9. Ruan Pienaar
8. Braam Immelman
7. AJ Venter (C)
6. Solly Tyibilika
5. Albert van den Berg
4. Johan Ackermann
3. Brendon Botha
2. Skipper Badenhorst
1. Deon Carstens

16. Bismarck du Plessis
17. Brent Moyle
18. Johann Muller
19. Jacques Botes
20. Sandile Nxumalo
21. Scott Spedding
22. Bradley Barritt

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.