Sharks name teams for Waratahs without Brown



Super rugby AU : Standings | Fixtures | Super Rugby Aotearoa: Standings | Fixtures |


The injury to Tony Brown sees Bradley Barritt take over at flyhalf for the Sharks’ fourth round Super 14 match against the Waratahs on Saturday, kick-off at 3.30pm (6.30am SA time) at Aussie Stadium.

Other changes to the Sharks starting line-up,  are Bismarck du Plessis for Skipper Badenhorst and danie Saayman for Deon Carstens.

Sharks XV:

15. Percy Montgomery
14. Odwa Ndungane
13. Waylon Murray
12. Andries Strauss
11. Brent Russell
10. Bradley Barritt
9. Ruan Pienaar
8. Jacques Botes
7. AJ Venter (C)
6. Solly Tyibilika
5. Albert van den Berg
4. Johann Muller
3. Brendon Botha
2. Bismarck du Plessis
1. Danie Saayman

16. Skipper Badenhorst
17. Deon Carstens
18. Johan Ackermann
19. Braam Immelman
20. Sandile Nxumalo
21. Gcobani Bobo
22. Dusty Noble

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.