Sharks name Tony Brown at 10 for Crusaders




Sharks Coach Dick Muir has named Tony Brown at number 10 after he joined the Sharks only a few days ago from Japan. Having not been with the squad for very long at all Muir has put full confidence in Brown by naming him in the starting line up.

The Sharks play the tournament leaders the Crusaders on Saturday at 5.30pm (6.30am SA time) at Alpine Energy Stadium, in Timaru.

Percy Montgomery slots back in at Full back. Last week’s Sharks number 10, Bradley Barritt is named on the bench.

Sharks XV:

15. Percy Montgomery
14. Odwa Ndungane
13. Waylon Murray
12. Andries Strauss
11. Brent Russell
10. Tony Brown
9. Ruan Pienaar
8. Jacques Botes
7. AJ Venter (Captain) 
6. Solly Tyibilika
5. Albert van den Berg
4. Johann Muller
3. BJ Botha
2. Skipper Badenhorst
1. Deon Carstens


16. Bismarck du Plessis
17. Brent Moyle
18. Johan Ackermann
19. Daniel Farani
20. Sandile Nxumalo
21. Bradley Barritt
22. Craig Burden

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.