Site icon Super Rugby Pacific | Super Rugby Championship news, results and fixtures from Super XV rugby

Smith to win 50th Super rugby cap in Lions clash with Sharks

Dylan Smith will win his 50th Super Rugby cap

Dylan Smith will win his 50th Super Rugby cap

Lions Super rugby head coach Ivan van Rooyen has named prop Dylan Smith to win his 50th Super Rugby cap when the Lions host the Stormers in Johannesburg.

The burly prop made his Super Rugby debut in 2016 and has scored two tries.

- 2022 Super Rugby Pacific fixtures
- Latest Rugby betting odds
- Follow us on Facebook / Twitter

“This milestone represents a lot of hard work for me. I have come through a few injuries and set-backs over the years and I am just grateful to have got to 50 caps for the Lions,” Smith said ahead of this game.

In the only change to the starting line-up Manuel Rass comes in at centre in the place of Duncan Matthews.


15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Tyrone Green, 13 Manuel Rass, 12 Dan Kriel, 11 Courtnall Skosan, 10 Elton Jantjies (c), 9 Morne van den Berg, 8 Len Massyn, 7 Vincent Tshituka, 6 Marnus Schoeman, 5 Marvin Orie, 4 Ruben Schoeman, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Pieter Jansen, 1 Dylan Smith

Replacements: 16 Jan-Henning Campher, 17 Sti Sithole, 18 Carlu Sadie, 19 Wilhelm van der Sluys, 20 Willem Alberts/Ruan Vermaak, 21 Hacjivah Dayimani, 22 Dillon Smit, 23 Wandisile Simelane

Exit mobile version