Southern Kings Super Rugby



Southern Kings Quick Links : Home | Squad | Video | Betting |

Southern Kings 2013 Super Rugby Squad

Southern Kings Super Rugby Squad

Southern Kings Squad

Southern Kings reduced squad (35 players)

Correct on 12/2/2013


Schalk Ferrreira
Jaco Engels
Hannes Franklin
Virgile Lacombe
Bandise Maku
Edgar Marutlulle
Kevin Buys
Grant Kemp
Steven Sykes
David Bullbring
Darron Nell
Rynier Bernardo
Daniel Adongo
Wimpie van der Walt
Mpho Mbiyozo
Tomas Leonardi
Cornell du Preez
Devin Oosthuizen
Luke Watson (Captain)
Jacques Engelbrecht


Shaun Venter
Johan Herbst
Nicolas Vergallo
Demetri Catrakillis
George Whitehead
Andries Strauss
Hadleigh Parkes
Ronnie Cooke
Waylon Murray
Michael Killian
Sergeal Petersen
Marcello Sampson
Siyanda Grey
SP Marais
Elric van Vuuren

The Southern Kings first ever match was against the British and Irish Lions and was played on the 16th of June 2009 at Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium. Below is their team.

Southern Kings Starting XV:

15. Tiger Mangweni , 14. Wylie Human , 13. Frikkie Welsh , 12. De Wet Barry , 11. Mathew Turner , 10. Jaco van der Westhuyzen , 9. Francois Hougaard , 1. Jaco Engels , 2. Derick Kuun (capt) , 3. Ruan Vermeulen , 4. Ross Skeate , 5. Marco Wentzel , 6. Solly Tyibilika , 7. Mpho Mbiyozo , 8. Darron Nell

Reserves:16. Delarey du Preez , 17. Dean Greyling , 18. Lungelo Payi , 19. Dries van Schalkwyk , 20. Josh Fowles , 21. Bevin Fortuin , 22. Mzwandile Stick


For more Southern Kings Super Rugby News click on


Brought to you by the leading Super Rugby site.