Super 14 Rugby

Statement by Certain members of SARUGBY



Super rugby Aotearoa : Home | SR Aotearoa Fixtures | Super rugby AU : Home | SR AU Fixtures |


After intensive deliberation certain members of the Management Committee of SA Rugby (MANCO) being Dr Theunie Lategan (chairman), Andre Markgraaff, Mike Stofile, Dolf van Huyssteen and JAA Basson have filed a Notice of Motion to set aside the resolution of the Presidents Council taken at a meeting on 15 April 2005 in Durban regarding the offers for the Super 14 franchises.

The CEO of SA RUGBY is requested in terms of the Constitution of the South African Rugby Union to convene a meeting of the Presidents Council to
consider the motion. The motion primarily relates to the procedures followed and the conditions imposed in respect of the proposed franchises.

Issued by the Chairman of MANCO

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.