Super Rugby

Stormers name Super rugby squad for Argentina




Stormers Super rugby head coach Robbie Fleck has named a 25-man touring squad for their Super Rugby clash with the Jaguares in Buenos Aires on Saturday.

The Stormers resume their Super Rugby campaign at Estadio Jose Amalfitani in Buenos Aires this weekend, following the international break.

Despite a number of players being unavailable due to injury, Stormers Head Coach Robbie Fleck was able to name a squad with a good blend of experience and young talent.

Unable to make the trip were the likes of Juarno Augustus, Jaco Coetzee, Dan du Plessis, Eben Etzebeth, SP Marais, Scarra Ntubeni, Sergeal Petersen, JD Schickerling, Seabelo Senatla, Chris van Zyl, Jano Vermaak and Damian Willemse.

Fleck said that despite the injuries, his squad will be travelling to Argentina with a positive mindset to take on the challenge ahead.

“We know that this will be a tough match in difficult conditions, but we are embracing the challenge that we will face over there.

“After the break we have a fresh mindset and are determined to give a good account of ourselves,” he said.

Stormers Super rugby touring squad:

Craig Barry, Nizaam Carr, Damian de Allende, Jan de Klerk, Jean-Luc du Plessis, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Dewaldt Duvenage, JJ Engelbrecht, JC Janse van Rensberg, Steven Kitshoff, Siya Kolisi (captain), Dillyn Leyds, Wilco Louw, Frans Malherbe, Bongi Mbonambi, Salmaan Moerat, Sikhumbuzo Notshe, Justin Phillips, Raymond Rhule, Carlu Sadie, Ramone Samuels, Josh Stander, Kobus van Dyk, EW Viljoen, Cobus Wiese.

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.