Stormers name team for Krige testimonial




Kobus Van Der Merwe, head coach of Vodacom WP, today announced his team to play a World XV side at Newlands in Corne Krige’s Testimonial Match on Friday 9 June. Kick-off is at 19h10.

Paarl Boys High plays Rondebosch Boys High in a high school fixture opening match at 17h15.

The Vodacom Stormers team is as follows:

15. Gio Aplon
14. Egon Seconds
13. Gus Theron
12. Gavin Hume
11. Chumani Booi
10. Braam Van Straaten
9. Neil De Kock
8. Pietie Ferreira
7 Luke Watson
6. Corne Krige (C)
5. Gerrie Britz
4. Hottie Louw
3. Attie Winter
2. Schalk Brits
1. JD Moller


16. Huia Edmonds
17. Gerrit Dyman
18. Francois Van Der Merwe
19. Bob Skinstad
20. Paul Delport
21. Peter Grant
22. Joe Pietersen

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.