Super Rugby

Sunwolves make four changes for Jaguares




Sunwolves head coach Mark Hammett has named a Super Rugby team with four changes to the starting XV for this weekend’s match against the Jaguares in Tokyo on Saturday.

Three of Hammett’s changes are straight personnel changes and the fourth change is a positional switch.

Hammett has brought in Atsushi Hiwasa at scrumhalf for Yuki Yatomi who drops out of the matchday squqd entirely.

Also in the backline Derek Carpenter and Harumichi Tatekawa change places in the midfield.

In the forwards Yoshiya Hosoda starts for Tomás Leonardi and will join Ed Quirk and Andrew Durutalo in the back row.

Shinnosuke Kakinaga starts in the front row which pushes Takuma Asahara down to the replacements bench. Prop Masataka Mikami and captain Shota Horie make up the front row with Kakinga.


15 Riaan Viljoen, 14 Viliami Lolohea, 13 Derek Carpenter, 12 Harumichi Tatekawa, 11 Mifiposeti Paea, 10 Tusi Pisi, 9 Atsushi Hiwasa, 8 Ed Quirk, 7 Andrew Durutalo, 6 Yoshiya Hosoda, 5 Liaki Moli, 4 Hitoshi Ono, 3 Shinnosuke Kakinaga, 2 Shota Horie (c), 1 Masataka Mikami

Replacements: 16 Takeshi Kizu, 17 Jiwon Gu, 18 Takuma Asahara, 19 Fa’ Atiga Lemalu, 20 Taiyo Ando, 21 Kaito Shigeno, 22 Yu Tamura, 23 Yasutaka Sasakura

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.